0

Diablo 3 Patch 2.1 New Clarifications and Seasons Delay Until Friday

Posted on 26 August 2014 by author

For those who missed the announcement, Blizzard previously confirmed the release of Diablo 3’s first big patch for Reaper of Souls today beginning 3:00AM PDT until 1:00PM PDT. For those asking about its file size and installation, several updates were posted by Blizzard’s community managers including a short-delay for the launch of Seasons.

diablo-3-patch-2-1-updates

Installation

Patch 2.1.0 itself is not large. As posted by Tyvalir, its size is only 300MB but it will make a lot of changes on the files stored in your computer; its installation time will take around 30 minutes to complete prompting users to see “applying patch” during these times.

First Season Begins Friday

There’ll be a short delay for Seasons as its release will be on August 29 (Friday). See the ETA for each server below. Take note that creating a seasonal character will require one free character slot from your D3 account.

Asia: 9:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 a.m. KST, UTC +9)
Europe: 12:00 p.m. PDT (9:00 p.m. CEST, UTC +2)
Americas: 6:00 p.m. PDT (UTC -10)

Console Clarifications

On this interview, it was revealed console players will also get Patch 2.1 after it release on PC without an actual date given. It’s also stated that console players will have most of the features included for this patch (e.g: new skill balances, legendary items, vault, greater rifts, etc.) except for Seasons.



Share

You might also like

Diablo 3 Patch 2.1 Release Date Confirmed Later This Month
Diablo 3 on Playstation 4 Delayed Until Next Year
Diablo 3 Patch 2.1 Gets First Leaked Item Found In-Game And More
Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Patch 2.0.5 Likely To Release On May 13
Diablo 3 PVP Release on Patch 1.07 — Dueling Only
 

Story by

Tags: ,

Sensible comments/suggestions are always appreciated.